NSW Disability Services Standards – Third Party Verification

NDIS Practice Standards

Excellence in the new NDIS Practice Standards

In New South Wales and South Australia existing and new NDIS approved providers must now be new NDIS practice standards, which is guided by the NDIS ACT 2013 and the new NDIS Quality & Safeguard Framework. The new quality framework provide nationally consistent standards to be used across the diverse disability services sector.

The purpose of the standards and framework are to instil in service providers a culture of continuous improvement and to encourage undertaking regular self-review of performance that takes into account feedback from people with a disability, their families and carers.

Quality management is fundamental for service providers to deliver person centered approaches which will result in the best possible outcomes for the people they support as well as their organisations.


Enquire TODAY, it takes just 1 minute.

Other sectors this standard applies to are: